Convocation 2018

It’s here… the start of a new academic year!

We kicked off the fall 2018 semester with our annual Convocation on August 23. As has become customary, I provided a “State of the College” address. Unlike most years, I called on some great colleagues to help with the presentation. This included members of the President’s Cabinet, three deans and a director.

The very best part of the day was recognizing our recently tenured and promoted faculty members.

Tenured faculty members include, in the Business Division, Laura A. Wiest; in the Humanities and Social Science Division, Lindsay B. Herr, Travis P. Timmons and Deborah Kruger; and in the Shaffer School of Nursing and Allied Health, Julia C. Carney.

Promoted faculty include Dr. Amy Xin, Associate Professor, STEM Division; and Dr. Karen Stubenbort, Associate Professor, Humanities and Social Science Division.

We are proud to be a teaching institution. These individuals represent the very best of our No. 1-ranked college — experts in the field who dedicate their lives to enriching our students.

Congratulations honorees!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: